Friday, July 18, 2014

Upper Darby Summer Stage


Yesterday, I had the opportunity to check out the "Elliot and the Magic Bed" performance at Upper Darby Summer Stage.  If you have never been to the Upper Darby Summer Stage before, you definitely have to check it out this summer.  

Getting There
Upper Darby Summer Stage is easy to get to from anywhere is Delaware County. From most of the area it's no more than 20 minutes depending on traffic. It is located in the Upper Darby Performing Art Center on Lansdowne Ave.

Make sure you arrive early because they offer different activities that relate to the show. When we arrived the kids made pirate hats.





About the Show
The children's theater shows are approximately 60 to 75 minutes in length with no intermission.  Babysitting services are available for little ones who can't sit through the show. Most shows are appropriate for ages 4 and older.  Each summer the Upper Darby Summer Stage also offers a Main Stage production with a complete orchestra and an intermission.  This year's main stage production is "Shrek".

There is not a bad seat in the house. I have seen many performances there and my kids and I always have a great view of the stage.  The kids that perform and work behind the scenes are so talented.

After the show head outside the main doors for a chance to meet the actors/actresses and don't forget a pen so the kids can get an autograph.  You never know when you may meet the next Tina Faye!



Up Coming Shows

Elliot and the Magic Bed
Dates
Wed Jul 16, 2014 10:30 am
Thu Jul 17, 2014 10:30 am
Thu Jul 17, 2014 7:30 pm
Fri Jul 18, 2014 10:30 am


Doctor Dolittle, Jr.
Dates
Wed Jul 23, 2014 10:30 am
Thu Jul 24, 2014 10:30 am
Thu Jul 24, 2014 7:30 pm
Fri Jul 25, 2014 10:30 am



School House Rock Live, Jr!

Dates
Wed Jul 30, 2014 10:30 am
Thu Jul 31, 2014 10:30 am
Thu Jul 31, 2014 7:30 pm
Fri Aug 1, 2014 10:30 am



Honk, Jr!

Dates
Wed Aug 6, 2014 10:30 am
Thu Aug 7, 2014 10:30 am
Thu Aug 7, 2014 7:30 pm
Fri Aug 8, 2014 10:30 am 



Shrek the Musical

Dates
Fri Aug 1, 2014 7:30 pm
Sat Aug 2, 2014 7:30 pm
Fri Aug 8, 2014 7:30 pm
Sat Aug 9, 2014 1:30 pm
Sat Aug 9, 2014 7:30 pm


Disney’s Alice in Wonderland, Jr.

Dates
Wed Aug 13, 2014 10:30 am
Thu Aug 14, 2014 10:30 am
Thu Aug 14, 2014 7:30 pm
Fri Aug 15, 2014 10:30 am

Don't forget to enter our giveaway to win tickets to Upper Darby Summer Stage:

For more information:  http://www.udpac.org/

Location:  

No comments: